Download as iCal file
Jeffco Public School District Board Candidate Forums
Wednesday, October 13, 2021, 06:00pm - 07:30pm
Hits : 133
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Please visit the 2021 Election webpage for more details about candidates and events, Zoom links, sponsors, contact information, & any attendance requirements:

On November 2, 2021, Jeffco Public Schools will have three of its five Board of Education seats open for election: Director District 1 (north Arvada, Westminster area), Director District 2 (mountains, west central Lakewood), and Director District 5 (south). All Jefferson County voters will vote on all candidates, choosing one per director distric

Official Candidates 
Director District 1: 4 year term ending 2025
Danielle Varda,, Notice of Intent to be a Candidate
Jeffrey Wilhite,, Notice of Intent to be a Candidate

Director District 2: 4 year term ending 2025
David Johnson,, Notice of Intent to be a Candidate
Paula Reed,, Notice of Intent to be a Candidate
Theresa Shelton,, Notice of Intent to be a Candidate

Director District 5: 4 year term ending 2025
Kathy Miks,, Notice of Intent to be a Candidate
Mary Parker,, Notice of Intent to be a Candidate
Candidate Forums

October 13, 6-7:30 p.m., via Zoom, registration will be available at the following website ( Spanish interpretation will be provided. Sponsors: Colorado Statewide Parent Coalition and Edgewater Collective. 

October 14, 7 p.m., masks required (6:30pm program begins with statewide ballot issue presentation), Holy Shepherd Lutheran Church, 920 Kipling St., Lakewood; sponsor: Lakewood AAUW, .?subject=BOE Candidate Forum 2021">contact Betty Boyd

As the Board of Education office is informed of forums, the information will be posted here.

Election Date: Tuesday, November 2, 2021
The election will be held by mail ballot and Voter Service Polling Centers, beginning with the mailing of ballots to voters in October.

The Board of Education is the policy-making body of the school district. The Board is composed of five members, elected to alternating four-year terms. Board members receive no pay; they give freely of their time to serve the community.

In order to provide information for this webpage, or if you have questions, please .?subject=Election 2021">contact the designated election official.

Please check back periodically as additional election information will be posted as details become available.


Location Virtual
Webcam Sponsors
© My Mountain Town (new)