× News, results, speculation, and bragging! Home of the popular Pick 5 Contest ! RATING: PG

Champ Bailey: “This is the last straw”

08 Dec 2010 13:06 #1 by CinnamonGirl
Champ Bailey: “This is the last straw” was created by CinnamonGirl
Denver’s final four games of the season could be the last games nine-time Pro Bowler Champ Bailey plays for the Broncos.

Tuesday night at a charity event, Bailey told Lindsay Jones of the Denver Post, “It’s not all in my hands. I just know that once I’m a free agent, I can control where I go, and it’s about who wants me, hopefully, the Broncos will want me.”

http://broncotalk.net/2010/12/19883/bro ... ast-straw/

This all sucks. I just want Playoffs to start.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

08 Dec 2010 13:43 #2 by RenegadeCJ
I sure hope they re-sign Champ. He needs to be the leader of this team to rebuild around. I do understand though, if he wants a superbowl ring, it won't be here before he is retirement age!

I proudly wear his jersey at games.....he is a fine example of what a football player should be. He doesn't talk about what he is gonna do.....he does it!!!

Too bad future generations aren't here to see all the great things we are spending their $$ on!!

08 Dec 2010 13:45 #3 by CinnamonGirl
Replied by CinnamonGirl on topic Champ Bailey: “This is the last straw”
And he is very cute.

08 Dec 2010 13:48 #4 by The Viking

RenegadeCJ wrote: I sure hope they re-sign Champ. He needs to be the leader of this team to rebuild around. I do understand though, if he wants a superbowl ring, it won't be here before he is retirement age!

I proudly wear his jersey at games.....he is a fine example of what a football player should be. He doesn't talk about what he is gonna do.....he does it!!!

Hope the Vikings pick him up if the Broncos don't. That is one of the biggest missing pieces other than a QB on that team.

08 Dec 2010 13:48 #5 by RenegadeCJ

CinnamonGirl wrote: And he is very cute.