Do You Have a Chocolate Cake Problem?

27 Jul 2014 10:41 #1 by otisptoadwater
I'm not an expert on addiction or how to over come one. It isn't intuitive to me that the way to over come an addiction might be to over indulge in the substance in question either. I wonder what the subject in the video would say if someone offered him some more chocolate cake...

I suppose if a sufficient amount of time went by he might eat chocolate cake again, say maybe in ten years or so!

:sick:

I can explain it to you but I can't understand it for you.

"Any man who thinks he can be happy and prosperous by letting the Government take care of him; better take a closer look at the American Indian." - Henry Ford

Corruptissima re publica plurimae leges; When the Republic is at its most corrupt the laws are most numerous. - Publius Cornelius Tacitus

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

27 Jul 2014 11:31 #2 by JMC
They tried that with cigs, I doubt it is very effective.

27 Jul 2014 15:27 #3 by FredHayek

fly off the handle wrote: They tried that with cigs, I doubt it is very effective.

My dad was caught smoking in the barn in the 1950's, very bad because they easily burned. He was put in a closet with a Carton of un-filtereds. Didn't work, smoked for 40 years after that and has COPD now. Some deserts are so sweet I won't eat them anymore.

Thomas Sowell: There are no solutions, just trade-offs.

27 Jul 2014 18:48 #4 by mountaindollar
I love chocolate but as I have aged the average Hershey bar is not good enough I find myself seeking the real good stuff and you get to pay for it.

Maybe this has cut me back a bit as I treasure every bite.

I have also found some amazing hot chocolate again it is pricey but that means 1 cup a week during the cold temps which makes me sad.

27 Jul 2014 18:59 #5 by HEARTLESS
Are you going to tell us which hot chocolate is so good, or just tease us?

The silent majority will be silent no more.