Howdy

09 Jun 2010 09:17 #1 by ComputerBreath
Howdy was created by ComputerBreath
Howdy: Read about this site in the Flume and decided to check it out. I am a rarity...a Colorado native. Live in Fairplay, work in Breckenridge at a glue factory. Lived in Kiowa, southeast of Castle Rock until I was 14 then moved to my mom's hometown of Glenwood Springs where I graduated high school. Realized my opportunities weren't so great, so I followed my high school counselor's advice and joined the Air Force where I got a chance to experience differences within the United States and in other countries. Retired after 20 years and came back to Colorado to enjoy time being around my family and the snow. Don't know a whole lot of people in Fairplay...haven't put myself out there to meet many people either. Just looking to keep abreast of happenings in the area I call home. Enjoy what I've seen so far.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

09 Jun 2010 09:29 #2 by jf1acai
Replied by jf1acai on topic Howdy
Welcome, from another Colorado native! :wink:

Experience enables you to recognize a mistake when you make it again - Jeanne Pincha-Tulley

Comprehensive is Latin for there is lots of bad stuff in it - Trey Gowdy

09 Jun 2010 09:31 #3 by Sunshine Girl
Replied by Sunshine Girl on topic Howdy