Fox News Study Confirms a Stupid Education Makes you Liberal

16 Dec 2010 12:44 #2 by JusSayin
Makes Ward Churchill piss his pants with glee.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

16 Dec 2010 13:09 #3 by archer
makes sense to me, the more educated you are the more likely you are to ferret out the truth of issues, and if you are a seeker of truth, rather than fiction, you will be a liberal.

16 Dec 2010 13:25 #4 by BearMtnHIB
I think it's just the indoctrination of one liberal professor after another - eventually you start to believe in that crap because you start to think the whole world is that way -
well - until you have to get a job in the real world.

I had a few liberal professors even though I studied engineering. For me though, I knew crap when I heard it. All that liberal nonsense proved to be false as I earned my way along.

My favorite was the professor who spent 2 hours lecturing about how sea levels would be 36 to 48 inches higher by now. A trip back to the beach where I played as a 5 year old kid shows the water level EXACTLY where it was back then.

Greenhouse effect my ass.

16 Dec 2010 13:36 #5 by ckm8
This liberal scored a 90.91% I wasn't surprised that a quiz administered by a very conservative/religiously fundamentalist anti-college group leaned heavily towards conservative ideals and opinions. I found many of the questions heavily biased by opinion.

http://www.americancivicliteracy.org/re ... /quiz.aspx

16 Dec 2010 14:05 #6 by archer

BearMtnHIB wrote: I think it's just the indoctrination of one liberal professor after another - eventually you start to believe in that crap because you start to think the whole world is that way -
well - until you have to get a job in the real world.

I had a few liberal professors even though I studied engineering. For me though, I knew crap when I heard it. All that liberal nonsense proved to be false as I earned my way along.