David E Kintz Jr For Park County Coroner

16 Jul 2010 14:14 #1 by DJ Kintz
About Me
I am a fifth generation resident of Park County and have spent most of my life in service to this community. My grandfather, father, uncle and mother have all served in Fire/EMS of our small community, and my grandfather and father both served time as deputy coroners. My father still resides in Fairplay where he is the Director of Road & Bridge. I graduated from South Park High School in 2002. I have served in the community through the Fire/EMS fields since 2003. I run a small Real Estate Company in Fairplay and I plan to continue that, when elected. I am an avid outdoorsman and my favorite pastime is hunting in the back country of Park County. I live in Fairplay with my family. This is home and I have a deep seeded interest in this county and its citizens. I am a member of the Freemasons Doric Lodge # 25 in Fairplay as well as the Order of Eastern Star Chapter #27 in Salida.
Why County Coroner?
When I was 17 years old I found my aunt deceased in the family home. My father was out of town and my grandmother was an emotional wreck. Our current Coroner Sharon Morris arrived and she was so professional and showed so much respect to my aunt and family. Remembering I was only 17, and was going to have to make the decisions, Sharon took me aside and helped guide me through that difficult day. From that day I have wanted to be Coroner. I want to return that service to my community. Dignity and respect at a person’s end of life is of upmost importance to me. As a coroner you are entrusted with the care to respectfully investigate a person’s end of life event and make proper arrangements for their remains. I will take great care to find the cause of death and respectfully remove the person’s remains to the proper place. I believe that I am well suited to tend to this matter for your loved ones.
I am qualified for this position in many ways.