A woman running for IREA director seat

10 Mar 2011 21:06 #1 by guntottingliberal
Wha-Wha-What?!!? A woman you say? Probably the first time in IREA history. Janet Spooner is running for the Board of Directors for District 6. District 6 is the area east of Denver. If she wins I bet that will cause more ripples at IREA than windmills and solar panels.

You go girl!

http://ourirea.com/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

11 Mar 2011 08:50 #2 by deltamrey
"I am an Honorably Discharged Veteran. I served 6 years active duty in the United States Navy. 5 years in the Naval Reserves. 8 years as a contractor for the United States Navy. And currently 2 years as a contractor for the US Dept of Commerce. I served my country and continue to serve my country. If you want to question my patriotism because you disagree with my views on the environment, first ask yourself what have you done for your country."

Great - hang it out there. Every time I have a draft dodger say "thanks for your service" I want to puke. Condensing BS. This community is rife with "new patriots" that never had a seat at the table but want to appear American (gutless). IF you never served in harms way - you are not at all a real American

I am also please a woman is running for IREA - the more the better.

11 Mar 2011 11:41 #3 by Nmysys
How do you tott a gun, Liberal?

For someone who is bragging about two things, one having served for so long in the Navy, the other being a Patriotic Liberal, it concerns me that you can't spell and express yourself well enough through your screen name without having to spell out such nonsense on your signature tag line.

Just FYI it would be spelled properly as GuntotingLiberal, but then considering that I am a Conservative Army Veteran, what would I know???

11 Mar 2011 13:49 #4 by PrintSmith